Europe 2016 | Day 12 | Amsterdam

My last day in Amsterdam, I’m sad to leave this great city but also ready for Berlin!

DO

Today I went to the Heineken Experience, I booked the VIP tour and it was the best decision. It was great to get the extra information and the guide was great fun. We learnt about the breweries process, the history of Heineken and even got “brewed”. It was a really interactive experience that made beer much more fun. Halfway through we got to go to a private room and try five beers from Heineken paired with cheese. It was great to try the different types of beers and learn a bit more about them. I wasn’t really bothered about going to the Heineken Experience but I’m so glad I did, it was so much fun.

I decided to enjoy the sun and go on another canal ride with Canal. Again it was a small boat and I got to see some of the other canals. I just love being on the water, I could cruise around all day. I also got to steer the boat for a bit, not sure if that was the smartest move.

After dinner I was a having a drink at the hostel and saw a guy from school is also in Amsterdam. We decided to catch up for a drink, it was totally random but a nice last night in Amsterdam. We also found a surprise in the red light district.

EAT

For breakfast I went to Bakers & Roasters. It was so delicious and finally had a proper macchiato.

I had a late lunch/early dinner at the Seafood Bar. It was so fresh and yum, the staff were also really friendly.

Leave a Reply

