Europe 2016 | Day 10 | Amsterdam

The pace of Amsterdam has changed a lot today, everyone has left me but it’s kind of nice to take this city in slowly.

DO

This morning I didn’t rush, I wanted to enjoy CityHub as much as I could. It was a great hotel!

Once I checked into my new hostel I went to the Rijksmuseum. This museum is great, it’s big but not Louvre big so I felt I saw everything. They had amazing pieces from Rembrandt, Van Gogh and Vermeer. Some of the paintings look like photos and others show depth without being perfect. It was great to see the famous works by Rembrandt especially The Night Watch and Vermeer’s Milkmaid. I also enjoyed the naval exhibit, it’s amazing to see the detail and talent people had in an era with little technology.

EAT

For lunch I had a Brie sandwich from Simon Meojssen and cold brew from a great coffee roasters near the hostel on museumplein. It was the perfect way to start the day.

After visiting the Rijks I felt so relaxed I wanted to chill (and what I’ve seen from my hostel it’s not chill) so I went to De Balie and had a rose and chips.

For dinner I went to Yumi Sushi and Grill. It was delicious and very fresh.

STAY

For my last two days in Amsterdam I’m staying at The Flying Pig Uptown. This is just your usual hostel, good location though – straight across the road from Vondelpark.

Leave a Reply

